006

It’s 3.40 am and I am half asleep as I write this post from the IGI airport. My flight takes off in about 90 minutes and I thought this would be the perfect opportunity to write this trip initiation post, which is sort of a ritual now.

I reached the airport at 12.30 am, 5 hours early. I love airport and everything associated with it, so I never mind spending a few extra hours here. Tonight however, maybe due to lack of sleep, I am feeling extraordinarily frustrated. Or maybe the frustration is due to the obnoxious tour group that stood in front of me in the check-in counter. Not only did many of them cut the queue, which is never cool, I think most of them were flying for the first time, so their check-in took a long time. I just hope I do not sit next to one of these tour group members. I might just punch them in the face if they do something to wake me up!

Well, all that is in the past. I have been told that mine is a window seat with a lot of leg room, which is always nice when you plan on catching up on your sleep. I have a borrowed neck pillow and an ipod full of songs, just in case.

Also, I have just realised that there has been a major planning failure. Sitting here half asleep, I realise that tomorrow my condition will not be very different either. I have an early morning flight on the 7th, which means I have to get up super early. Yes, I could turn in early tomorrow night and get a proper dose of sleep, but considering my love for Bangkok nightlife, that does not seem possible. I will probably be sitting in a bar somewhere knocking down Chang Beers and finishing up plates of delicious Thai dishes.

So, I predict another sleepless night. 2 full days without proper sleep might will make me super cranky. Hope Bangkok can handle me.

Anyways, I would love to continue but I am slipping in and out of sleep so I will end this Trip Initiation Post here. Hope it will bring me good luck like always.

Bye

 

