073

The wait is killing me. The days seem long and the nights seem endless. But I am still hanging in there, crossing off dates on my calender. “Just a few more days…” I keep telling myself.

Here are the top 5 things that I will HAVE to do when I am in South Korea.

1. Walk on one of the Olle walking trails in Jeju Island.

2. Spend a night at a fancy jimijilbang in Seoul.

3. Visit the DMZ.

4. Go hiking in Busan.

5. Try the Korean Barbeque and Soju.. and other Korean dishes… Try different varieties of Kimchi

6. Visit a traditional Korean village

And then there are these two things that I know are a little out there, but still I would like to give them a shot.

1. Get a tattoo.

2. Eat a live octopus.

Also, I will try and learn a bit of Korean because I hear it is easy to learn.

 

